Birthday happiness

My husband says he’s not sure who else would (or why) enjoy this birthday present as much as I did last week. Rather than going with me out to our vet to pick up cat food (our cat Ed has ‘issues’), he said “Go by yourself and visit Hamlet to your heart’s content.”  YAY. Hamlet is recuperating from a nasty scrape with an SUV, so I was certain he needed Timbits, an old Cherry Blossom and a few chips. I know he’s watching his weight, so I only got a 10-pack in the Tim Horton’s drive thru. I found him recuperating in the haystack and we had a very nice visit. Thanks, Rick and Marilyn, for letting me have free range on your farm. And in keeping with the Shakespeare theme, when I got back (and cleaned up) we had a wonderful evening at Shakespeare on the Saskatchewan for Twelfth Night. Everyone happy, big smiles all around.

Leave a Reply

