Happy Father’s Day, Dad

Closing in on 90, my dad is one of the most unique and authentic people I’ve ever known. Bush pilot, mountain climber, farmer, lineman, bus driver, bank loans officer, lifelong learner. When I was about 7, I was doing a book report for school. I asked my mother what was the name of the type of hat men in Egypt wore. She said, “Ask Dad.” I did. “Fez,” he said. I thought he was the smartest man in the world. It’s about 50 years later, and I still think so. Happy Father’s Day, Dad! I know this is a little belated, but I wa busy trying to learn more stuff. I know you’d approve.

Karin 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

