Lovely surprise!

I am so pleased to be the winner of the draw by the Saskatchewan Arts Board. They asked for feedback from those who have enjoyed Board support in the past (I received a grant a few years ago to work on my novel). I thought that was gift enough, but then they drew my name for those providing feedback in the survey! Not only that, I got to reconnect with novelist Joanne Gerber (The Misleading Absence of Light) who was my mentor in a Saskatchewan Writers Guild mentorship in the early 2000s. Rick, Jim and I popped in to the Arts Board offices a couple of days ago to meet up with Joanne, and Michael Jones, CEO. We had a great visit and catch-up … and I was presented with a very pretty gold Apple iPad Air 64gb as my draw prize! Wow, I don’t even have a cell phone so Rick’s got his teaching cut out for him. Thank you very much, Arts Board!

Leave a Reply

