The pursuit of happiness

When my writer pal Lisa Bendall suggested I get in touch with Louise Kinross, a parent who runs a blog for the Holland Bloorview kids’ rehabilitation hospital, I did. I trust Lisa to know good people. Sure enough, Louise is pretty cool.  Louise and I had some emails exchanges and she asked me to contribute to BLOOM, the blog she manages for parents and others interested in the lives of kids with disabilities. She asked me to write about the motivation behind my last book, Flourish: People with Disabilities Living Life with Passion. have a look. See if you can spot the potbellied pig!

IMG_2067

Jim’s dad took this picture of Jim and me  at the riverbank during a beautiful late fall sunset, downtown Saskatoon.

IMG_9889

A little earlier in the season, our stellar grape harvest from our backyard vines.

Leave a Reply

