Saskatoon Express coverage

This week’s edition of the Saskatoon Express features coverage of the 32nd annual YWCA Women of Distinction Awards. You can read the digital version or get an old fashioned paper kind to read about all the women selected. Still seems a bit surreal. Thank you to everyone who has been so kind with congratulations. A few days after the win, Rick, Jim and I were at Early’s getting some lawn fertilizer and a woman I didn’t know congratulated me. Cool! Here are a couple of photos our friend Barry Brown took that evening. Thanks Barry! That’s Carolyn McLeary of Scotiabank, the sponsor for the Arts, Culture and Heritage category up on the big screen. I think the last was when I said I didn’t dare look at my table since everyone would be waving their arms, saying, “They didn’t call YOUR name! Get off the stage!”

ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

